Workshops

Living Off-grid: Tiny Houses to McMansions

With 40 years of experience living off-grid, John Blittersdorf shares his professional knowledge with real-world examples of how it’s not just different, but better.

Rehab an Historic Farmhouse

The Peters-Locrow farmhouse in Clifton Park, NY was built in the 1830s and had been vacant for a decade. It had holes in the roof, water in the basement and a menagerie of animals living inside. Paul & Joanne Coons discuss rehabbing this farmhouse using energy conserving and green building practices while maintaining its historical integrity.

Presentations


Connections

SolarFest Contacts: Sponsors, Speakers, Exhibitors

BCSWA — Paula Kamperman; paulakamperman@gmail.com
Calabrese Architects — Elizabeth Freeman Calabrese, AIA; liz@calabresearchitects.com
Efficiency VT — Brian Just; bjust@veic.org
Efficiency VT — Li Ling Young; lyoung@veic.org
Escher Design — Alex Escher; aescher100@gmail.com
Escher Design — Bob Escher, AIA; bob@escherdesigninc.com
Greenvest — Todd Walker; todd@greenvest.eco

LFD Solutions — Jeff Mann; Jeff@lfdsolutions.net
Rich Earth Institute — Kim Nace; kim@richearthinstitute.org
Sustainable Design — Alan Benoit, AIA; Alan@sdvermont.com
Toilets For People — Jason Kass; jason@toiletsforpeople.com
Vermod Homes — Ashley Andreas; ashley@vermodhomes.com
Vermont Passive House — Paul Sipple; necco@gmavt.net
Visavi Solar Food Cart — Julia Rhode; juliadrhode@gmail.com