Workshops

Heating & Cooling With Heat Pumps

This panel of experts for their important discussion of the pros & cons of both ground- and air-source heat pumps, domestic hot water, and the latest new technologies, especially valuable as heating oil and propane prices continue to skyrocket.

Rehab an Historic Farmhouse

The Peters-Locrow farmhouse in Clifton Park, NY was built in the 1830s and had been vacant for a decade. It had holes in the roof, water in the basement and a menagerie of animals living inside. Paul & Joanne Coons discuss rehabbing this farmhouse using energy conserving and green building practices while maintaining its historical integrity.

Presentations


Connections

SolarFest Contacts: Sponsors, Speakers, Exhibitors

Agreenability — Robert Jensen; info@agreenability.com
BCSWA — Paula Kamperman; paulakamperman@gmail.com
BTF Residential Designs — Gwendolen St. Sauveur, EI LEED GA; gwendolen@bitethefrost.com
Calabrese Architects — Elizabeth Freeman Calabrese, AIA; liz@calabresearchitects.com
Efficiency VT — Brian Just; bjust@veic.org
Efficiency VT — Li Ling Young; lyoung@veic.org
Energy Catalyst — Matthew Desmarais; desmarcm@gmail.com

Escher Design — Bob Escher, AIA; bob@escherdesigninc.com
Greenvest — Todd Walker; todd@greenvest.eco
LFD Solutions — Jeff Mann; Jeff@lfdsolutions.net
Moravec Geothermal — Kevin Moravec; moravecgeothermal@gmail.com
Rich Earth Institute — Kim Nace; kim@richearthinstitute.org
Stiebel Eltron USA — Space Heating & Heat Pump Water Heaters
Sustainable Design — Alan Benoit, AIA; Alan@sdvermont.com
Toilets For People — Jason Kass; jason@toiletsforpeople.com
Vermod Homes — Ashley Andreas; ashley@vermodhomes.com
Vermont Passive House — Paul Sipple; necco@gmavt.net