SolarFest promotes community-building with both general and detailed information on sustainable living topics.

Workshops

Why Regenerative Food & Agriculture?

Jesse McDougall, a regenerative farmer and Accredited Professional with the Savory Institute, serves up tasty ways that food, farming and soil can help with climate change.

Presentations


Connections

General Information
Food Tank – Organizations Promoting Regen Ag
Modern Farmer – Practicing Regen Ag
Northeast Organic Farming Association – NOFA
Rodale Institute – Regen Organic Ag
Savory Institute – A Global Movement
World Resources Institute – Regen Ag

Local Information
Bennington College
Naga Bakery
NOFA-NYNOFA-VT
Regenerative Food Network
Rural Vermont
School of the New American Farmstead
Sterling College
Vermont Healthy Soils Coalition

SolarFest Contacts: Sponsors, Speakers, Exhibitors

AppleSeed Permaculture — Connor Stedman; connor@appleseedpermaculture.com
Bee The Change — Mike Kiernan; mtleki@gmail.com
Delicious Living Nutrition — Nicole Cormier, RD, LDN; nicole@deliciouslivingnutrition.com
Earth Sky Time Farm — Bonnie & Oliver Levis; earthskytime@gmail.com
EcoRenewables R&C — Mel Tyree; mtyree@hotmail.com

Mama Wu’s Good Medicine — Helena Wu; Mamawu@mamawusgoodmedicine.com
Real Food Seminars — Darryl Benjamin; darryl@realfoodseminars.com
Rich Earth Institute — Kim Nace; kim@richearthinstitute.org
Studio Hill Farm — Jesse McDougall; Jesse@StudioHill.Farm
The Local Juice — Nicole Cormier, RD, LDN; nicole@deliciouslivingnutrition.com